Skip to page body Home About Us Online Services Departments I Want To... Resident Info Doing Business

Based on provisions contained within state law, the Brentwood Board of Commissioners has established a ten-member Planning Commission to manage land use and development actions in the City (Chapter 50, Article II of Brentwood Municipal Code). The primary duties of the Planning Commission involve oversight of new and revised development applications for commercial and service institutional (churches, schools, etc.) facilities, as well as subdivision actions which can range from simple lot divisions to major residential communities. The Planning Commission also provides recommendations on rezoning actions and zoning ordinance revisions to the Board of Commissioners. One member of the Planning Commission is the Mayor of Brentwood, or a person appointed to fulfill those responsibilities. Another member is a current member of the Board of Commissioners while the balance of the Planning Commission is appointed by the Board of Commissioners through the Mayor.

Typically, the Planning Commission meets monthly at the Brentwood Municipal Center (5211 Maryland Way) on the first Monday evening of each month at 7:00 p.m.
 (meeting schedule). Special meetings and workshops are held at various times as needed.

Planning Commission Informational Meeting Videos

The current membership and contact information for the Brentwood Planning Commission is as follows:

Member Name and Address Home Phone Term Expires E-MAIL
Randy Campbell, Chairman             8304 James Robertson Court (615) 377-9829 03/31/2017


Carole Crigger                               1423 Arrowhead Drive (615) 661-4231 05/31/2015


Janet Donahue                              9307 Old Smyrna Road

(615) 377-9469 03/31/2018


Rod Freeman                                6308 Murray Lane  (615) 373-4920 05/31/2015 E-mail
Scotty Goodrich                            746 Rolling Fork Drive (615) 370-3184 03/31/2017 E-mail
Jack Moriarty                                8121 Holly Road (615) 456-7906 03/31/2018 E-mail
Stevan Pippin                               912 Sunny Hill Road       (615) 373-4100  03/30/2018  E-mail
William Porth, Vice-Chairman         9021 Ford Drive (615) 373-0172 03/31/2016 E-mail
Robert Power                               6217 Ramsgate Court (615) 371-0809 03/31/2017 E-mail
Sandi Wells                                  660 Good Springs Road (615) 370-5993 03/31/2016 E-mail

Board of Zoning Appeals

The Brentwood Board of Zoning Appeals is established in accordance with state law, and is composed of five members appointed by the Brentwood Board of Commissioners.

For more information concerning the Board of Zoning Appeals, including a current list of members and contact information,
click here

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 3/19/2015 2:30:36 PM